iqoption
Spot Forex vs. Binary Options – Is it worth the switch?
Micaela Lebel

LEVEL 1 : NEWBIE

REVIEWS 6 | REPLIES 3

MicaelaL

August 29, 2015 at 8:02 pm

Hi guys,
I have been trading SPOT FX for about 2 years now. Pretty successful I’d say thus far. I did some research on binary options and was wondering if it is worth switching over to binary options trading? It looks and sounds to be easier, simpler and requires less time in front of the screen.
Any feedback?

Micaela :)))

James Jakes

LEVEL 2 : NOVICE

REVIEWS 7 | REPLIES 5

tradingthebinary

August 29, 2015 at 8:29 pm

I don’t think it is a matter of making the switch from one to another. Stick to what has been working for you. Sound like you have been profitable in Forex, thus I’d stick to that and maybe add binary options as an add-on. See how it goes, maybe you find it to be a better alternative for you.

Who knows? Only you 🙂

Let us know what you decide to do and how it pans out for you.

Cheers

Jed Monreal

REVIEWS 7 | REPLIES 5

Sniper

August 31, 2015 at 2:02 pm

Hi Micaela I would like to chip in and give some advice. I saw someone post somewhere on the forum that he uses both binary options and spot forex to trade with. I can’t recall which topic it was though, but here is how he does it:

So basically he focuses on long term trading the spot forex market. he uses anything up from the 4 hour timeframe. he sometimes uses the 1 hour for entries and exits. this also gives him some sort of trend to take binary options trades in the same direction.

He then uses binary options for smaller moves in the market. he trades them to keep him busy so that he does not fiddle with his longer term spot forex trades.

I hope you can make use of some of this information, because I know that I am definitely going to give it a try 🙂

Thurman Due

REVIEWS 7 | REPLIES 4

updowntrader

August 31, 2015 at 2:56 pm

Hey there Micaela,