iqoption

Forum Trading Quiz Reply To: Trading Quiz

Dennis BIG D

LEVEL 7 : QUALIFIED

REVIEWS 38 | REPLIES 23

dennis

January 6, 2016 at 1:55 pm

Hey, I decided to take part and share my experience based on the questions. I have been trading binary options for over 5 years, so yes, I have had my fair share of mistakes and learning curves. Guess what – I never gave up and it paid off in the end!

So here it goes…

Q: How long have you been trading binary options?
A: As mentioned above, 5 years of binary options trading experience.

Q: Why did you decide to start trading binary options?
A: I came across a Google Adwords ad while searching ways to make money online. Clicked the link and was instantly hooked to what was at the time a fairly unknown and new way of making money online trading.

Q: Are binary options trading what you expected?
A: At first I was blindsided by the hype and expected it to be what I saw online etc. Yet it is now a completely different expectation once I learned what Binary Options actually is and how the industry works. PS: Don’t get fooled into thinking this si easy!

Q: What trading strategy do you use?
A: I use a personal strategy without any indicators, using price action and some “tools”. Most importantly is the fact that I have the knowledge to know how and what drives the markets. I do not believe in indicators as they are lagging and repaint. To me, there is NO such thing as an oversold/bought market. Just an example…

Q: What timeframe do you trade from?
A: I use a combination of 1min, 5min, 15min and 1 hour time frames on MT4/5.

Q: What expiry times do you mostly use?
A: I like to stick to 15min – End of Day expiry times, depending on market conditions.

Q: How many trades do you think you average per week and/or month?