iqoption

Forum Trading Quiz Reply To: Trading Quiz

Duncan Killian

LEVEL 2 : NOVICE

REVIEWS 9 | REPLIES 3

dutchtrader

November 19, 2015 at 11:13 am

Q: How long have you been trading binary options?
A: I have been trading since August 2013.

Q: Why did you decide to start trading binary options?
A: I had always been interested in the financial market, and wanted to learn how to invest. Initially I did not know the difference between an investor and trader, but now have come to understand that when I am trading my money is in the market for less time than the typical investor.

Q: Is binary options trading what you expected?
A: I honestly had no idea what to expect. But I have to admit that it’s much more challenging than what I initially thought it would be.

Q: What trading strategy do you use?
A: I concentrate on small bounces in the market. So yes I’m essentially trading counter trend moves but so far it seems that it’s working quite well for me.

Q: What timeframe do you trade from?
A: I mostly trade with the 5 min chart. I’ll rarely use any other timeframe as I have become so used to this timeframe. It also works good for counter trend moves.

Q: What expiry times do you mostly use?
A: I use 5 minute expiries most of the time. When you are trading counter trend moves you can’t use longer expiries as the market will normally move against you then.

Q: How many trades do you think you average per week and/or month?
A: On average I would say 1-3 trades per day. So per month I would have entered between 20 and 60 trades.

Q: Are you consistently profitable?
A: I am pretty much even for the year so far. It could have been better but on the other side it could also be worse so I’m not complaining.

Q: Is there anything you know now that you wish you had known when you first started trading?