iqoption

Forum Trading Quiz Reply To: Trading Quiz

Len Soderberg

LEVEL 2 : NOVICE

REVIEWS 7 | REPLIES 4

trading4me

November 18, 2015 at 4:20 pm

What a great idea, Alex! Let me be the first one to get the ball rolling…

Q: How long have you been trading binary options?
A: I have been trading on and off for over 2 years now.

Q: Why did you decide to start trading binary options?
A: I was initially drawn into trading when I attended a seminar and I was instantly hooked.

Q: Is binary options trading what you expected?
A: Heck no. I never expected the emotional roller coaster it would turn out to be for me. I never expected it would be so tempting to not follow basic rules.

Q: What trading strategy do you use?
A: I mainly focus on trading pullbacks with the overall trend using technical analysis, such as support and resistance areas, trend line breaks, flags and so forth.

Q: What timeframe do you trade from?
A: I mainly use the 1 hour timeframe to gauge the market sentiment and then switch to the 5 minute chart to take my entries from.

Q: What expiry times do you mostly use?
A: I use 10 – 1 hour expiries. It all depends on how strong the signal or trend is.

Q: How many trades do you think you average per week and/or month?
A: When I am actively trading, I average about 5-10 trades a day. So in a week’s time I will do more or less 25-50 trades. It all depends on the market conditions and if I have time to trade.

Q: Are you consistently profitable?
A: Well, at the moment I’m profitable. I’ve made thousands and lost thousands, but I have definitely lost more than I’ve made. Every loss is a lesson, and sadly I think learning the hard way seems to be the only way I’ll learn. On the bright side, I think I’m finally learning to not do dumb things.

Q: Is there anything you know now that you wish you had known when you first started trading?